Mac McClung defends NBA Slam Dunk title

Published February 18, 2024, 1:00 PM ● Lei Macaranas

Mac McClung joins Michael Jordan, Jason Richardson, Nate Robinson, and Zach LaVine as the only back-to-back winners in NBA Slam Dunk Contest history. (Osceola Magic)
Mac McClung from the G League is the NBA’s best dunker for the second year in a row.

Osceola Magic guard Mac McClung showed off another set of insane dunks, edging out Boston Celtics' Jaylen Brown in the final round to win the 2024 NBA Slam Dunk Contest.

McClung becomes the fifth back-to-back Dunk Contest winner in NBA history, joining the talented list of Michael Jordan, Jason Richardson, Nate Robinson, and Zach LaVine.

First dunk:
Second dunk:
Third dunk:
In the final dunk, McClung brought Shaquille O'Neal out, having him don his high school jersey, only for him to jump over him for the dunk. It was the only dunk that received all 50’s from the judges in the contest.

Fourth dunk:

The participants in the 2024 NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest are:

Jaylen Brown - Boston Celtics
Jaime Jaquez Jr. - Miami Heat
Mac McClung - Osceola Magic
Jacob Toppin - New York Knicks